Renovation of this circa 1895 historic church structure occupying its entire lot required the creation of more space without adding onto the existing structure. Approximately 4,000 square feet was gained by underpinning and excavating an existing crawl space and inserting new floor area within the adjoining two-story parish hall. Newly created spaces include a second sanctuary, a banquet hall with commercial kitchen, choir space, conference rooms and a new pastors suite. A new elevator provides accessibility to each floor and is carefully nestled below the existing roof profiles. The renovation led to the discovery of original wood vaults and beams, now the focal point of the renovated sanctuary hall.